top of page
Search
  • briancoldingii

Under My Skin

For me, it feels like I do not need anyone to tell me or teach me about racism. There are those can do it, but not anyone. For me, a certain kind of hesitancy comes when I have to listen to others talk about it. I know what it is, and how it effects me.


Under Our Skin is a website lesson on racism made available by The Seattle Times. It puts people through a collective of thoughts and opinions on racism by the people most affected by it. Such a project would be good for certain individuals, but for someone like me, it does not do much.


Racism in America is something I live with. It takes something else to educate me on racism because I have my own incentives on the subjects brought up by the videos. The difficulties suffered by the people in them have experiences I share in.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Israel Conflicts

The tragedy of the Israeli-Palestinian Conflict is that both sides are not heard equally. The United States has been one of the biggest supporters of Israel since the beginning. The U.S.A aided in th

Stories That Need To Be Told

Stories of successful black people prove that they can rise even with the odds against them. An image of a successful minority is important for people to see because it does away with stereotypes, and

Reflection on Poverty

Poverty is something most people can't beat alone. Playspent.org is designed to give people a perspective about poverty that they can't get without being there. The choices the game lets you make simu

bottom of page